Thriving or Surviving?

19 Jul

I don’t have a green thumb so it’s no suprise that my houseplants are surviving and not thriving. When I was watering them today, I started to think of several other areas in my life, areas, such as my Christian life, my marriage, my family and friend relationships, my service for the Lord, and my job.
Like plants, all the areas in my life need care. For instance, I’m probably not going to have a good relationship with my Heavenly Father if I don’t spend time with Him, reading my Bible and praying. I am saved so He will always be my Father, but without spending time with Him it is a surviving relationship and not a thriving one. The same could be said for all of my other relationships. In everything I do, I can thrive by putting my all into it. The Bible says, “Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might. Ecclesiastes 9:10”.
This week my goal is to not just do what I have to do, but do everything with all my might! I will thrive, and not survive!!

One Response to “Thriving or Surviving?”

  1. Alex Jones July 19, 2012 at 9:30 PM #

    Life is a garden, tend it well, and it will flourish.

Leave a Reply

