A whirlwind

7 Aug

Last week was a whirlwind of activity! I had a chance to do my first funeral dinner. It was great experience! I,  of course, had a great group of ladies. A lot of them knew a lot more about planning a dinner than I did so I got to learn a lot!
Also, my best friend growing up came home for a visit and I got to spend a morning out with her! I so enjoy talking to her, though we do not get to very often. She is a Pastor’s wife and has 3 small children.
Last week also included a teen activity, a party for our jr. Church contest, a lot of cooking and baking, plus our normal weekend stuff. It’s no wonder I had to spend half the day yesterday cleaning my kitchen!
It was a great week, and I’m excited to see what the Lord has for us this week as we start to prepare for our Fall Program in our children’s ministries!

Leave a Reply

