Special Delivery From Heaven

22 Aug

I was reminiscing this morning about my teen years. I had the best friend a girl could ever ask for. We were always together. I remember us saying several times, if only God would send us a piece of paper from Heaven to tell us who we were going to marry. Then we wouldn’t have to worry about all the craziness of dating and such. The paper never came, but we both did marry the men of our dreams and are very happy!
Lately I have been wishing for that paper again but for different reasons. My husband has been called to preach. I have had every emotion about this decision – happiness, sadness, fear, apprehension, and excitement.  I have been wishing that the paper from Heaven would come and tell me where we are going to go or what we are going to do. Maybe it could tell me the things I need to learn to prepare, and if I even will be any good at it. It would be nice to know, but as I look back to meeting and marrying my husband. I’m glad I didn’t know. I wouldn’t change a moment of our meeting and courtship. The journey has been so much fun! I guess I will just sit back and enjoy this portion of our journey, too! After all, the Lord sure knows how to keep things fun and exciting!

Leave a Reply

