Give Him the Glory

11 Sep

Yesterday, I woke up with a bit of a cold. I knew it was coming. Everyone around me had gotten it. I had several errands to do, and quite frankly, I didn’t feel like moving. It had to be done though, so I started my trekk through town! I was coming out of my last store when I spotted a man. A man who had obviously had a stroke and could barely walk. Each step looked very slow and painful. One arm looked to be completely paralyzed, and I thought, now there’s someone who actually had an excuse to stay home. This man didn’t have a cold that would go away in a couple of days, yet he had still chosen to live his life with a smile on his face, I might add!
It made me realize that I have so much to be thankful for! Even on the crummiest of days, I have a God in Heaven who loves me. For starters, He gave me two good arms and two good legs, and so many things I could never name them all. Thank you, Lord, for all you’ve done for me!

Leave a Reply

