The Baby Blues

1 Dec

It’s funny that each year after Thanksgiving and all of the thankfulness, I get the “baby blues”. You see, my husband and I have been trying to have a baby for quite a few years now. I love my life, and I do pretty well most of the time. There is something about Christmas though that is a stark reminder that there is no child in this house. No one to decorate for, buy presents for, take pics of, and start traditions. I feel like we are stuck in Christmas limbo. I have a strange desire to go driving in my pjs to look at Christmas lights, or watch Christmas cartoons. Who knows, maybe I will. Mostly though, I’ll do what I do every year. Pray to my God in Heaven that next year we’ll have a precious baby to share our holidays, but until then, I’ll be thankful for the wonderful life he’s given me!

Leave a Reply

