Don’t Lose Today Worrying About (or Looking Forward) to Tomorrow

17 Jan

In two and a half weeks we are blessed with the opportunity to go to Hawaii! I’m super excited!! I’ve been there once before and it is like paradise! Most of my family left this past week, and will be waiting for us when we get there.
Someone asked me last night if I was ready to go, And my reply was, “No, I have two and a half weeks of my life to live.” Sure, I’m excited, but why miss out on these weeks of blessings?
What could I do for Christ this week, or how could I help someone find Him? How could I be a blessing to my husband or others around me? What tasks could I finish? What could I learn about? How could I grow as a Christian? You see there are so many possibilities to have two and a half weeks of productive blessings. Why miss out on that looking ahead. I’m going to live in the moment, and then when I get to Hawaii I’ll enjoy those moments, too!!

Leave a Reply

