From Hawaiian Paradise to Heavenly Paradise

12 Feb

While we were enjoying our vacation, we got some terrible news. My Preacher of 17 years had a massive stroke. He was only 59 years old. After a few days lying unresponsive in a hospital bed, he went home to be with the One he served.
I am so thankful to have called him Pastor. He taught me so much about the Bible. I will always treasure high school Bible class. He made the Bible come alive! I remember him taking us to sing at other churches. I’ll never forget him making us sing “Teenager In Love” for Bro. Fugate! I had the privilege of working for him for 11 years! He proved time and time again what a great leader he was!
My husband got saved and was called to preach under his preaching. We were married by him, and he ordained my husband.
He was just like family. I loved every moment I got to spend with him and Mrs. Fox.
Right now we can not fathom life without him. He has always been there when we needed him. He has always been an encouragement. I know he is not sad and he is in Heaven, but for those lucky enough to call him dad, husband, grandpa, Preacher, and friend, he will be greatly missed!

Leave a Reply

